Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Lumos Dermatology®

Dermatology & Cosmetic and Medical Dermatology located in Flatiron, Gramercy, Murray Hill, New York, NY

26 total reviews

Lumos Dermatology® always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 26 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lumos Dermatology® below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendy L.
Submitted 09/07/22
I had really bad acne. All I can say is the combination of oral medication, topical creams and some injections worked quickly. I saw results within 2 weeks and it took about 3 months before I felt I could go out again without makeup. Everyone in the office was so efficient and courteous. The best part is the appointments run on time. I highly recommend Dr. Peter Chien.
Georgia C.
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Chine’s recommendations were spot-on and actually beyond my expectations. He gave me a course of treatment in which surgery was a last resort. Kudos!
George G.
Submitted 02/11/22
I've been Dr. Chien's patient for years and I have always been confident about his treatments and insights. We're both people of color, and I appreciate that he knows about some of the dermatological issues that can be specific to my racial heritage that my previous doctors have overlooked. This was my first time going back since the pandemic started and I felt safe throughout the whole process.
Joel Z.
Submitted 01/24/22
Dr and hi staff are efficient ,caring and pay excellent attention to detail.
Dmitriy D.
Submitted 01/17/22
Excellent physician with wonderful bedside manners. Highly recommended!
Youyu Z.
Submitted 10/19/21
Good
Marta M.
Submitted 10/04/21
I was able to schedule an appointment on the same day, went home with a clear treatment plan, and then I received a follow-up call a couple days later to make sure I was feeling better. Superb care!
Sue B.
Submitted 10/04/21
Very good!
Sara S.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr. Jeon was very personable, friendly, and helpful. She listened to all my concerns, asked questions, and then provided her recommendation in great detail, really helping to explain why the problem was happening and why certain medications should help.
Kayla P.
Submitted 05/25/21
Dr Chien was very wonderful and explained everything to me
Carolyn F.
Submitted 04/08/21
I felt Dr Chien took the time and listened sincerely. I need a second opinion. He had an insight to my problem that no one thought of before.
Goerge B.
Submitted 03/16/21
Second time to have my tattoo lazered -- great result so far and experience has been superior.
Denise M.
Submitted 10/30/20
As always, Dr. Chien was kind, compassionate and knowledgeable.
Nancy Cumanda L.
Submitted 09/28/20
Very good
ERICA W.
Submitted 09/03/20
Dr. Jeon and Dr. Chien are the best. Kind, caring, efficient. The office is never crowded, the staff (Jessica) is always friendly and helpful, it's a real pleasure to find a medical practice that runs well and actually seems to care about their patients.
Tim M.
Submitted 05/11/20
Telehealth meeting went well. Doctor was patient and answered questions and efficient is his suggestions.
Stella W.
Submitted 02/27/20
Excellent
Jacob M.
Submitted 02/27/20
Dr. Chien has a welcoming demeanor that made me comfortable from the first appointment I met him.
Geoffrey B.
Submitted 02/22/20
Quick and professional office visit. Great treatment and highly recommend!
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 01/09/20
Dr. Chien is a very knowledgeable, personable dermatologist. He is willing to discuss many treatment options in detail and develop a routine that will work for you. His office staff is attentive, friendly, and responsive. You never have to wait long for an appointment to be scheduled or spend too much time sitting in the waiting room. Highly recommended.